Thirsty Mallard Brewing – The Blog

All the updates from Thirsty Mallard Brewing

Fowl Migration

Posted by Jeff on August 13, 2010

Bad news update…

Migration, the wit beer I brewed at the CIA Brew In, is terrible.  The base beer seems good… but I used WAY too much orange peel.  It’s a citric acid BOMB.

It was my own fault.  I freaked out about the lavender in there and thought it would taste too soapy.  So I threw in some extra orange peel to try and out match the lavender.  Bad idea.

I doubt it will age out… so I’m contemplating adding some lacto and calling it a sour wit.  If that doesn’t work out… it’s sacrificed to the dead homies.

Le’ sigh…

Leave a Reply

 
