Thirsty Mallard Brewing – The Blog

All the updates from Thirsty Mallard Brewing

Holiday Spiced Ale Update

Posted by Jeff on January 7, 2010

As I mentioned in my previous post… something is wrong with my beers.  I’ve changed alot of variables and I think I’ve found the culprit… but in the tangle… I lost some good beers.

The Holiday Spiced Ale has fallen in those ranks.

Last year this beer was a delight!  It was smooth and delicious and tasted like drinking a pumpkin pie beer!  This year… well… this year it tastes like a spiced hot mess.

On the plus side, it’s the same off flavor I’ve had in most of my recent beers, so I know there is a consistent problem… I just have to find it.

In the meantime, I’m letting the Holiday Spiced Ale age for a while in hopes that it will become drinkable… but I’ve got low hopes.  Looks like a batch I’ll be giving to the dead homies.

Bah humbug!

Leave a Reply

 
