Thirsty Mallard Brewing – The Blog

All the updates from Thirsty Mallard Brewing

Brown Ale Update

Posted by Jeff on October 14, 2009

Yesterday I checked my gravity on the Brown Ale.  It was sitting at about 1.012, which is about where I want it.  I gave it a little taste, too.  Tastes fairly good, but seems thin.

I had to remind myself that the beer isn’t even two weeks old yet… so don’t get discouraged!  On the plus side, I didn’t taste any infections or major flavor flaws.  I think after a month of sitting and letting the flavors meld and condition, this beer will turn out just fine.

Leave a Reply

 
