Thirsty Mallard Brewing – The Blog

All the updates from Thirsty Mallard Brewing

RDWHAH Prevails Again!

Posted by Jeff on September 18, 2009

So I have a beer I made a while ago that, originally, didn’t turn out so well.  It was basically 100% Two Row with 1 oz. Glacier hops for bittering and 1 oz Glacier for aroma.  It seemed simple, so I thought it would come out alright.

I was wrong.  It came out tasting very very off-flavored.  Aside from DMS, I could taste some sour apple characteristics that made the beer quite unpleasant.  So I decided it was a lost cause.

Luckily for me… I didn’t dump the beer.  Out of curiosity, I pulled a pint tonight.  Suprisingly, the beer wasn’t that bad!  Don’t get me wrong, it’s not the best beer I’ve ever made, but MUCH better than a mere 4-5 months ago! 

Good… glad I didn’t dump it and I have  drinkable beer on tap!

RDWHAH!  (Relax, don’t worry, have a homebrew!)

Leave a Reply

 
